Winbak News


Read below for the latest on Winbak Achievements and graduates.
Stories are from the leading industry news sources.

>Dover, DE--Briteolive, a 95-1 shot, lit up the toteboard in one of six $20,000 first leg of the Delaware Standardbred Breeders Fund (DSBF) 3-year-old filly events, four paces and two trots, on Wednesday (March 31) at Dover Downs.

Briteolive put on a late race burst to overtake battling leaders Iosmio (Bryan Truitt), second, and race favorite Model Legs (Montrell Teague), third, and capture the first $20,000 DSBF filly pace in a lifetime-best 1:54.4, paying $193.80 for a $2 win ticket. Trainer Eddie Dennis was in the bike for owner Clarence Staats. The victory by the Three Olives-Brite Outlook Bay was her first start of the year. 

Montrell Teague steered No Bad Luck to a 1:54.2 score in another DSBF pace. The Badlands Hanover Gee I'm Lucky filly is owned by Badlands Racing and trainer George Teague. It was her second win of the year in a lifetime best clocking. Sucha Bad Girl (Tony Morgan). was second with Jus Let It Go (George Dennis) third.

Let's Get Fizzical roared down the passing lane to nip front pacing Naughty Indeed (Teague) to win her $20,000 prelim. Owned by Bill Steinbacher and trained by Ron Millman, Let's Get Fizzical is a daughter of Misfit-Legacy and now is unbeaten in two 2010 races.

Golden Secret made her racing debut a winning one as Brandon Givens guided the CR Commando-Golden Express filly to a near wire-to-wire 2:01.1 performance in the first DSBF trotting test. Winbak Farm owns the Les Givens conditioned sophomore distaff race, Status Symbol (Vince Copeland) won the battle for second with What Would You Do (Art Stafford Jr.) finished third completing the CR Commando sweep.

Nanticoke Racing's Miss Snazz took the lead early and was never headed in a 1:58.1 DSBF distaff trot. Jim Morand left fast with the Loge-Miss Oak Grove Star lass for her first career win. Punks Embrace (Copeland) was next best. Political Jewell (Frank Milby) took third.

Brad Hanners and Corey Callahan had three wins each.